New User Registration

Before registering, you must prove that you are associated with MUNRFE. Please, submit the passphrase below.

You can get the passphrase by contacting local MUNRFE Club President, Board or

Sign In / Sign Up


Model United Nations of the Russian Far East's Facebook Page


Strategic Partners

Far Eastern Federal University

Far Eastern Federal University


Amur State University

Amur State University


Moscow Office, World Bank

Russian Federation Country Office, World Bank


ASEAN Centre in MGIMO University

ASEAN Centre in MGIMO University

Support SDGs!

One For All


East Asia Summit

The East Asia Summit (EAS), established in 2005, is a regional leaders-led forum of 16 East and Southeast Asian countries. The Membership was expanded in 2011, when the United States of America and the Russian Federation joined the Summit. The EAS is held annually and tied to the high-level ASEAN meetings. The functions of the EAS Secretariat are carried out by the ASEAN Secretariat. All decisions are adopted by consensus for elaboration of unique solutions in terms of regional development.The six principal areas of regional cooperation in frames of the EAS are the following: environment and energy, education, finance, global health issues and pandemic diseases, natural disaster management, and Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) connectivity.



1. The eradication of threats posed by chemical weapons in East Asia;

2. Elaboration of a common strategy of the poverty alleviation in East Asia.


United Nations Environment Assembly

The United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA) was established in 2012 during the UN Con-ference on Sustainable Development or Rio+20. The Assembly is the governing body of the UN Environment Programme comprised on 193 Member States. The United Nations Environment Assembly is the highest-level decision-making body on the envi-ronment in the world. UNEA gathers every two years to set priorities for global environmental poli-cies and develop international environmental law. Through its resolutions, the Assembly provides leadership and catalyzes intergovernmental action on the environment. Additionally, UNEA sets the global environmental agenda in cooperation with UN institutions and multilateral environmental agreements.



1. Marine Plastic Litter and Microplastics;

2. Sound Management of Chemicals and Waste.

Security Council

In accordance with the United Nations Charter, the Security Council has primary responsibility for the maintenance of international peace and security. It has 15 Members and each Member has one vote. Under the Charter, all Member States are obligated to comply with Council decisions. The Security Council takes the lead in determining the existence of a threat to the peace or act of aggression. It calls upon the parties to a dispute to settle it by peaceful means and recommends methods of adjustment or terms of the settlement. In some cases, the Security Council can resort to imposing sanctions or even authorize the use of force to maintain or restore international peace and security. The Security Council also recommends to the General Assembly the appointment of the Secretary-General and the admission of new Members to the United Nations. And, together with the General Assembly, it elects the judges of the International Court of Justice.


AgendaOpen Agenda.


World Bank

The World Bank was created at the 1944 Bretton Woods Conference, along with three other institutions, including the International Monetary Fund. Since 1944, the World Bank has expanded from a single institution to a closely associated group of five development institutions. Today it is an international financial institution that provides loans to developing countries for capital programs. It comprises two institutions: the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD), and the International Development Association (IDA). The World Bank is a component of the World Bank Group, which is part of the United Nations system. The World Bank’s official goal is the reduction of poverty. However, according to its Articles of Agreement, all its decisions must be guided by a commitment to the promotion of foreign investment and international trade and to the facilitation of Capital investment.


Agenda: Appraisal and approval of development projects.